Select Page

How to Assign an Employee to a Training Event

You are here:
Estimated reading time: 3 min

Assign an Employee to a Training Event

To assign an employee to a training course, log on to the software. Self-Serve opens automatically in My Holidays; Click on Employee (see 1 on the screenshot below) in the Top Menu, then select Development  (see 2 on the screenshot below) from the side menu this will open a new menu below the top  menu, (see highlighted in grey  on the screenshot below) from that menu select Training (see 3 on the screenshot below). 

To assign an employee to a Training Course follow the steps below:

Optional select the level of the qualification for the course being offered   from the dropdown menu in the “Qualification Level” box  (See 4 in the screenshot below)

This allow a course to be assigned the appropriate qualification or credit level under the  Qualifications and Credit Framework (QCF) or the Scottish Credit and Qualifications Framework (SCQF).

Optional select the course provider from the dropdown menu in the “Course Provider” box  (See 5 in the screenshot below).

Optional select the course name from the dropdown menu in the “Course Name” box  (See 6 in the screenshot below).

Enter the course start date into the “Course Start Date” box (See 7 in the screenshot below).

Enter the course end date into the “Course End Date” box (See 8 in the screenshot below).

Optional enter the name of the qualification to be awarded  into the “Qualification Awarded” box (See 9 in the screenshot below).

Optional enter the date the associated qualification was awarded into the “Qual Award Date” box (See 10 in the screenshot below).

The following 3 steps Certificate or Licence Awarded, Licence Active, and Licence Expires are optional. They are to be used where a licence or certificate is awarded the authorises the licence or certificate holder to carry out certain activities, e.g. a Work Place First Aider or a Fork Lift Truck Driver. The Licence Active, and Licence Expires dates allows the generation of compliance reports and if  “Send Reminders” is activated, e-mail alerts will be sent to the employee and to selected managers when licences are due to expire
.

Optional enter the name of the certificate or licence awarded  into the “Certificate or Licence Awarded” box (See 11 in the screenshot below).

Optional enter the date any licence or certification awarded as a result of completing the training became active  into the “Licence Active” box (See 12 in the screenshot below).

Optional enter the date any licence or certification awarded as a result of completing the training is due to expire  into the “Licence Expires” box (See 13 in the screenshot below).

Optional if the course venue address is different from the provides main address you can record the venue address in the “Venue of Course (if different from Provider)” box (See 14 in the screenshot below).

Optional you can makes comments regarding the course in the “Comments” box (See 15 in the screenshot below).

Click Update (See 16 in the screenshot below) to save the newly created Training Event.

When the employee is assigned to the Training Event and the event is saved, it will be added to the Employee’s calendar.
N.B If you do not click on update, the newly created Training Event will be lost, once you open another Training Event or move to another page.

To clear the form to create a new Training Event click on the Clear button (See 18 in the screenshot below).

To open and edit  an existing Training Event select the category from the list (See the highlighted section in yellow in the screenshot below) and select the Edit button (See 19 in the screenshot below).

N.B If you do not click on save, the new edits to the Training Event they will be lost, once you open another Training Event or move to another page.

To delete a Training Event select the category from the list (See the highlighted section X in the screenshot below) and select the Edit button (See 19 in the screenshot below) when the Training Event is open, you can delete it by pressing the Delete button (See 17 in the screenshot below).

N.B If you do not click on save, the deleted Training Event will be reinstated, once you open another Training Event or move to another page.

Screen Shot

If you want to increase the size of this image, click on “Open image in new tab”. Or use “pinch” if viewing on a phone or tablet.
Was this article helpful?
Dislike 0
Views: 7