Select Page

How to Create a Training Course

You are here:
Estimated reading time: 2 min

Create a Training Course

There are a number of pre-determined Training Courses on the system. However, you can create your own if you want to.  To create a Training Course, log on to the software. Self-Serve opens automatically in My Holidays; Click on Admin (see 1 on the screenshot below) in the Top Menu, then select Development  (see 2 on the screenshot below) from the side menu this will open a new menu below the top  menu,  (see highlighted in grey  on the screenshot below) from that menu select Training Courses(see 3 on the screenshot below). 

To create a  new Training Course follow the steps below:

Write the name in the Training Course in the “Training Name” box  (See 4 in the screenshot below)

This is the name that will show on the drop down when you assign a course to an employee.

To include the training course on the Training Matrix Report, select Mandatory from the “Mandatory” box  (See 5 in the screenshot below)

Optional, You can write a description in the Training Course Description” box (See 6 in the screenshot below)

Click Save (See 7 in the screenshot below) to save the newly created Training Course

N.B If you do not click on save, the newly created Training Course  will be lost, once you open another Training Course or move to another page.

To clear the form to create a new Training Course click on the Clear button (See 8 in the screenshot below)

To open and edit  an existing Training Course select the category from the list (See the highlighted section in yellow in the screenshot below) and select the Edit button (See 9 in the screenshot below).

N.B. You can’t edit predetermined training courses on the system.
N.B If you do not click on save, the new edits to the Training Course they will be lost, once you open another Training Course or move to another page.

To delete an Training Course select the category from the list (See the highlighted section X in the screenshot below) and select the Edit button (See 10 in the screenshot below) when the expenses category is open, you can delete it by pressing the Delete button (See X in the screenshot below).

N.B If you do not click on save, the deleted Training Course will be reinstated, once you open another Training Course or move to another page.

Screen Shot

If you want to increase the size of this image, click on “Open image in new tab”. Or use “pinch” if viewing on a phone or tablet.
Was this article helpful?
Dislike 0
Views: 6